

Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Programa de Doctorat en Informàtica

Committees of annual evaluation and review for the PhD Program in Computer Science during the academic course 2023-2024

The annual evaluation and review committees of the studies in the PhD Program of Computer Science at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona for the academic year 2023-24 are determined next:

• Committee of the research line: High performance computing PhD students with tutor from the Department of Computer Architecture and Operating Systems (DACSO): the boards will be formed from three members of the following list:

Dr. Eduardo César Galobardes

Dra. Ana Cortés Fité

Dr. Antoni Espinosa Morales

Dr. Daniel Franco Puntes

Dr. Porfidio Hernández Budé

Dr. Javier Panadero Martínez

Dr. Tomàs Margalef Burrull

Dr. Juan Carlos Moure López

Dra. Dolores Rexachs del Rosario

Dr. Miquel Angel Senar Rosell

Dra. Anna Sikora

Dr. Joan Sorribes Gomis

Dr. Remo Suppi Boldrito

The review procedure will be held every Friday after Easter from 10:00 to 13:00.

- Committee of the research line: Coding, compression and security
 - Dr. Francesc Aulí
 - Dr. Quim Borges
 - Dr. Carlos Borrego
 - Dr. Cristina Pérez (substitute)

The review procedure will take place during the months of June and July.

- Committee of the research line: Computational models for artificial vision PhD students with tutor from the Department of Computer Science (DCC): the boards will be formed from members of the following list:
 - Dr. Ramon Baldrich
 - Dr. Robert Benavente
 - Dr. Jorge Bernal
 - Dra. Alicia Fornés
 - Dr. Jordi Gonzàlez
 - Dra. Aura Hernàndez
 - Dr. Josep LLadós
 - Dr. Felipe Lumbreras
 - Dr. Dimosthenis Karatzas
 - Dr. Xavier Otazu
 - Dr. Daniel Ponsa
 - Dr. Oriol Ramos

Dr. F.Xavier Roca

Dra. Gemma Sanchez

Dr. Joan Serrat

Dr. Ernest Valveny

Dra. Maria Vanrell

Dr. Javier Vázquez

The review procedure will take place during the months of June and July.

• Committee of the research line: Artificial intelligence

PhD students with tutor from Research Institute in Artificial Intelligence (IIIA): the boards will be formed from three members of the following list who best suit the subject of the thesis:

Dr. Josep Lluis Arcos

Dra. Eva Armengol

Dr. Filippo Bistaffa

Dr. Christian Blum

Dr. Stefano Bonzio

Dr. Jesús Cerquides

Dr. Jordi Coll Caballero

Dra. Pilar Dellunde

Dr. Gonzalo Escalada-Imaz

Dr. Francesc Esteva

Dr. Tommaso Flaminio

Dr. Lluís Godo

Dr. Dave de Jonge

Dr. Jordi Levy

Dr. Ramon López de Mántaras

Dr. Felip Manyà

Dra. Vanina Martínez

Dr. Pedro Meseguer

Dr. Oguz Mulayim

Dr. Pablo Noriega

Dra. Nardine Osman

Dr. Enric Plaza

Dra. Michele Pra Baldi

Dr. Juan A. Rodríguez-Aguilar

Dr. Jordi Sabater-Mir

Dr. Marco Schorlemmer

Dr. Carles Sierra

Dra. Amanda Vidal

The review procedure will be carried out during the second half of June.

The procedure for all the committees will consist of an oral presentation of the PhD student, in which s/he will present the work s/he is doing. In addition, the PhD student should also submit an annual work report where s/he will present the task proposals to be carried out during the following academic year. In this same document, the PhD student will also analyze the degree of achievement of the tasks proposed in the previous year. Finally, the tutor will deliver a report evaluating the doctoral student's work in the last year. For those negative evaluations, there will be a second review process during September for all commissions.

During this procedure, and in accordance with the regulations of the doctorate, in exceptional cases (Article 351. Evaluation of the doctoral student), the oral presentation given by the doctoral student about the work carried out during this academic year 2023-24, can be substituted by the presentation of the aforementioned annual work report, or by other non-face-to-face communication that each line of research might decide.

In addition, all the documentation of the annual evaluation and review procedure, as well as the individual evaluation reports of the doctoral students, can be signed electronically by the members of the monitoring committees of each line of research.

Bellaterra, November 21st, 2023

Jordi Gonzalez Sabaté Coordinator of the PhD Program in Computer Science